Home Page

Monkton Junior SchoolEverybody Counts


Our Governing Body


Mrs A. Sharp (Chair)

  • Safeguarding and Child Protection
  • Health and Safety
  • E Safety
  • Attendance


Mrs M. Olsen (Vice Chair)

  • Special Educational Needs
  • Health and Wellbeing


Mr W. Armstrong (Academy Trust)

  • Modern Foreign Languages


Mr D. Mullen (Academy Trust)

  • Science


Mrs V. Byass (Academy Trust)

  • Responsible Officer
  • Looked After Children


Mrs S. Thompson (Staff Governor)

  • Governor Development


Mrs A. Ford (Staff Governor)


Mrs R. Wood


Mr M. Claire


Mr P. Hepple


Miss L. Heathfield (Acting Principal)

Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.